Removing Enhanced User Permissions

To remove enhanced user permissions from a feature in SOTI MobiControl:

  1. Open the User Permissions dialog box.
    This varies by feature but generally after saving a feature such as a new profile or custom data item, an Add Permissions button appears the next time you edit it. Click the Add/Edit Permissions button to open the User Permissions dialog box. See the image below for some of the various ways to access the User Permissions dialog box.
    Various ways to access the User Permissions dialog box
  2. Find the user or user group that you want to remove and click Delete.
  3. Click Save.

The deleted user or user group will gain Read permissions; they can see but not edit the configuration.